Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


APTech Elects Board and Executive Committee Increases Participation From PSPs as Excitement Builds for 2021

Press release from the issuing company

Reston, Va. – Last month, the Association for PRINT Technologies (APTech) elected its Board of Directors for 2021 and added to its ranks several new members, including five new printing and mailing members who join the four print service providers (PSPs) already serving on the board. Nick Bruno, CEO of Harris and Bruno International, was elected as Chair of APTech for 2021, succeeding Deirdre Ryder, CEO of VITS International who had a brilliant year as the 2020 Chair.

This exciting development, which brings greater inclusivity and diversity to the board, follows closely on the heels of news, announced earlier this year, of APTech’s newly established partnership with the Innovatis Group, one of the fastest-growing Association Management Companies in the US. They specialize in driving value through customer engagement and will work with APTech closely to identify ways to bring the print industry together. The APTech Board is comprised of industry professionals who embrace the entrepreneurial spirit, who are not afraid of new ideas and perspectives, and realize that for our industry to thrive—change is needed in our approach and attitude.

At the association’s Annual Membership Meeting APTech President Thayer Long expressed his and the Board’s appreciation to the outgoing chair, “We want to thank Deirdre Ryder who selflessly devoted so much of her time and energy to help navigate APTech through this unprecedented time. As a result of Deirdre’s passion and leadership, APTech was able to persevere through a very unplanned year, and secured a strong partner in the Innovatis Group and a great platform for APTech to connect people in the industry.”

APTech has already conducted a soft roll-out on its 2021 plan, announcing among other items, two virtual events scheduled for next year, and products and services it can offer equipment manufacturers and suppliers to connect with their customers. Several key manufacturers are already on-board for these events, and more announcements are coming soon.

Incoming chair Nick Bruno outlined his desire for the organization to continue its current trajectory. “In hindsight, we could not have anticipated a global pandemic. Thanks to Deirdre’s strong guidance and the board’s resilience, we are looking towards a bright future with an inventive partner and a strong resolve to meet challenges head-on with creativity and an innovative mindset for the benefit of the industry. And we will come out of this ahead of the curve.”

2021 Executive Committee, With Terms Expiring Year End

2021 Chair: Nick Bruno, Harris & Bruno International

Vice-Chair: Steve Mattingly, Southern Lithoplate

Treasurer: Gina Danner, NextPage

Secretary: Gavin Jordan-Smith, Ricoh USA

Past Chair: Deirdre Ryder, VITS International

APTech Board of Directors

Kevin Abergel, MGI

Steve Antoni, Cloud-Lab, USA

Michael Aumann, LasX Industries

John Bracamontes, Acumen Studios

Jon Budington, more vang

Lisa Henrich, SupremeX

Jacki Hudmon, Komori Corporation

Cheryl Kahanec, Quantum Group

Steve Metcalf, Baldwin Corporation

Brent Moncrief, Image Craft

Rick Neumann, IWCO Direct

Erik Norman, Bolger

Bruce Peterson, Colter & Peterson

Steven Portrude, Harwill Express

Steven Reny, Standard Finishing

Robert Ross, Xante Corporation

Andy Schipke, W+D

Clint Seckman, Parkland Direct

Warren Werbitt, ReelMotion

Tom Wittenberg, HP

For complete information about the association, its programs, and its member companies, visit www.PRINTtechnologies.org or phone: 703/264-7200.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free