Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


FPA Announces 2020 Board of Directors

Press release from the issuing company

The Board assumed directorship on March 4, 2020

Annapolis, Md. – The Flexible Packaging Association (FPA) announced the election of its 2020 Board of Directors. Curt Begle, President of the Health, Hygiene, and Specialties Division of Berry Global continues as Chairperson of the FPA Board of Directors and Kathy Bolhous, CEO of Charter NEX Films, Inc. was elected as Executive Vice Chairperson.

The 2020 Board of Directors were elected by FPA voting members via ballot for a one-year term, with the exception of the Chairperson’s two-year term, and assumed their directorship on March 4, 2020, during the FPA 2020 Annual Meeting in Bonita Springs, Florida. The 2020 Board is comprised of industry leaders from 37 flexible packaging companies.

Newly appointed Directors include Tricia DeLaney, ExxonMobil Chemical Company; Kevin Keneally, PPC Flexible Packaging; and Nestor de Mattos, Dow; and newly appointed Chairperson’s Advisory Council members include Evan Arnold, Glenroy, Inc. and Catherine Heckman, Ashland. “FPA is pleased to welcome the new members to the Board of Directors,” said FPA Chairperson, Curt Begle. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”

The 2020 FPA Board of Directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:

Curt Begle
President of the Health, Hygiene, and Specialties Division
Berry Global
Chairperson of the Board

Kathy Bolhous
Charter NEX Films, Inc.
Executive Vice Chairperson

Guenther Hering
Vice President, Flexible Packaging NA
Henkel Corporation

Executive Committee Members at Large:
Stan Bikulege, Novolex
Dhuanne Dodrill, PAXXUS, Inc.
Russell Grissett, Sonoco Flexible Packaging
Bill Jackson, Amcor Flexibles
David Love, Printpack
David Staker, Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC

President & CEO (non-voting member):
Alison Keane, Esq., IOM, CAE, Flexible Packaging Association

Doug Aldred, Flint Group
Todd Becker, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.
Jarred Carter, Siegwerk USA Inc.
Tricia DeLaney, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Sachin Desai, ProAmpac
Ken Fontaine, AMGRAPH Packaging, Inc.
Mark Forman, Belmark, inc
Steve Garland, Sealed Air Corporation
Kevin Kelly, Emerald Packaging, Inc.
Kevin Keneally, PPC Flexible Packaging
Erik Keracik, Westlake Chemical Corporation
Jeff Koch, American Packaging Corporation
Nestor de Mattos, Dow
Tom Mason, Constantia Flexibles LLC
Joe Moynihan, Mondi Jackson LLC
Francois Olivier, TC Transcontinental Packaging
Chris Parrilli, Sun Chemical Corporation
Stephen Perkins, Bryce Corporation
Geoff Peters, Wikoff Color Corporation
Ken Swanson, Liqui-Box Corporation
Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation

Chairperson’s Advisory Council:
Evan Arnold, Glenroy, Inc.
Eric Erickson, Kendall Packaging Corporation
Catherine Heckman, Ashland
Marc Leclair, St. Johns Packaging, Ltd.
David Nunes, Hosokawa Alpine American
Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC
Fredy Steng, Berry Global
Chris Thomazin, Polymer Packaging Inc.

For more information on the Flexible Packaging Association, please visit www.flexpack.org or contact FPA at [email protected] or 410-694-0800.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free