Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


2012 Luminaire Awards Announced

Press release from the issuing company

The Digital Enterprise Education & Research (DEER) Foundation for IDEAlliance® has announced five recipients of the prestigious Luminaire Awards, recognizing outstanding achievements and personal dedication in the print media production industry. The Luminaire Awards will be presented on April 18, 2012, at The Pierre Hotel in New York City.

Recipients to be honored are:

George Ashbrook
Managing Director
E-Graphics New York

Meta Brophy
Director of Publishing Operations
Consumer Reports

Steve Lubomski
General Manager/US

Peter Meirs
Vice President of Production Technologies
Time Inc.

Brenda White
Senior Vice President/Publishing Activation Director
Starcom USA

The Luminaire Award recognizes people who are committed to innovation in media production. In announcing the honorees, Paul Nicholson, Vice President, Print & Broadcast Production, Showtime Networks, and Chair of the 2012 Luminaire Awards Committee, said, “these five professionals are remarkable for their achievements and contributions to our industry.” The other members of the Luminaire Awards Committee are Dave Stadler, Blue Ocean Worldwide (Vice Chair); Brenda Barozzi, pipe line ps; David Bridges, thelab; James Mikol, Leo Burnett Worldwide; and Laura Reid, Hearst Corporation.

The Luminaire Awards is the “grassroots” Academy Awards for media production. Since its inception in 1988, the media production community gathers in a gala event to honor ITS BEST. Recipients receive an award in the shape of a flame, specially commissioned and handcrafted, to represent the spark of each individual.

The five award recipients will be honored at the annual Luminaire Awards Ceremony at The Pierre New York on April 18. The evening will begin with a reception at 6:00 p.m., followed by a sit-down dinner and awards ceremony.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

WhatTheyThink is the official show daily media partner of drupa 2024. drupa Event Coverage | drupa daily programs