Editions   North America | Europe | Magazine


Slate Of Nominees Confirmed For AGC's 2006 Franklin Event

Press release from the issuing company

December 12, 2005, New York, New York -- An outstanding slate of graphic communications industry leaders has been confirmed as recipients of the Franklin Award and several Power of Communications Awards next May at the Association of Graphic Communications' 54th Annual Franklin Event. The popular industry gala, expected to be a sell-out for the third consecutive year, will be held from 5:30-9:00 p.m. at Pier 60 in New York City on Tuesday, May 23, 2006. Due to past record crowds, AGC is moving the event from its traditional site, The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers, to the larger adjacent Pier 60 venue. Feted with top billing as the recipient of the prestigious Franklin Award will be Anne Mulcahy, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Xerox Corporation. Ms. Mulcahy joins a group of distinguished Americans. Past recipients include Harry Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Margaret Mead, Christine Whitman, Walter Cronkite, Larry King, Henry Luce, Michael Bloomberg and George Pataki, to name but a few. Also being honored with Power of Communications Awards in different categories: Power of Communications For Printing: George Amann President, UNIMAC Graphics (Carlstadt, NJ) Power of Communications For Advertising: Victor Basile Senior Vice President, Director of Print Graphic Services, Publicis (New York, NY) Power of Communications for Publishing: Jerry D'Elia Vice President, Director of Manufacturing & Distribution Hearst Magazines A Special AGC Award for Industry Achievement will be given to Harvey Brice, Managing Director, Superior Printing Ink Company (New York, NY). “The Franklin Awards ceremony is the Academy Awards of our $20+ billion industry,” noted AGC Chairman Diane Romano (Schawk, NY). “Our honorees and attendees comprise a virtual ‘Who's Who' within the fields of printing, advertising, publishing and graphic services. AGC is excited about providing such an intimate networking opportunity for senior graphic professionals to recognize and thank these five multi-talented industry leaders” “While the new venue can accommodate additional tables, space is still limited and the Event will definitely sell out early. Sponsors and participants are strongly encouraged to register at their earliest opportunities,” added Co-Chairs Joe Brocato (Sandy Alexander, Inc.) and Gary Dolgins (Citiplate, Inc.), and Vice Chair Gary Marron (Agfa Corporation.) A special pre-event reception/press conference will be held in early February to announce names of the event's corporate sponsors and an extensive media campaign is planned. Two levels of sponsorship are available: Platinum ($6,000) which includes a reserved table of ten and Gold ($3000) which offers a reserved table of five. Individual tickets are $350. Sponsors who sign on from today forward will be prominently mentioned in all pre and post-event publicity, event program and signage. For additional information about the Franklin Event and/or sponsorships, contact AGC Executive Vice President, Vicki Keenan, at 212/279-2100, ext. 108 ([email protected]).