Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us


Leading printing executives into the future

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     European Coverage     Production Inkjet Analysis

Quark Announces Free QuarkXPress Masterclass Series

Monday, May 05, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

DENVER, CO – To help designers and production teams get the most from QuarkXPress®, Quark is offering a series of six free online Masterclass training sessions that will highlight best practices, special key commands and other QuarkXPress tips and tricks. Each Masterclass session will be 30 minutes long and presented by a QuarkXPress expert. Attendees can join the classes live during the broadcasts or access the video recordings later on demand.

Everyone who takes part in all six live sessions or watches all the sessions on demand will receive a personal QuarkXPress Masterclass certification and the QuarkXPress Masterclass logo that can be used on personal Websites and LinkedIn pages as a way to officially promote their QuarkXPress skills. Attendees of all six live or on demand sessions will also have the chance to win an iPad in the final Masterclass drawing in November.

Classes start soon! Sign up here for all sessions.

QuarkXPress Masterclass Sessions

Class 01 – Styles: Using object styles, character styles and conditional styles
Date: May 7, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes

Class 02 – Typography: Kerning, OpenType features and font management
Date: June 4, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes      

Class 03 – Preflight: Using Job Jackets, previews and proofing
Date: July 9, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes        

Class 04 - App Studio: HTML5 animations and interactive app content
Date: August 6, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes

Class 05 – Production: PDF/X and Color Management
Date: October 1, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes        

Class 06 – Publish: eBooks and ePUB
Date: October 29, 2014
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 30 minutes    

“Every designer is looking for ways to save time – especially when deadlines are looming or the to-do list gets out of control. The good news is QuarkXPress is full of features and functionality creative pros may not have discovered. With ideas and tips from the Masterclass series, QuarkXPress users will boost their productivity, find new ways to express their creativity and be able to promote their skills,” said Matthias Gilke, Senior Global Marketing Manager at Quark Software Inc.

 

Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free

 

SHARE

Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2016 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved