Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

New Label Industry Leaders Join the Finat Board

Thursday, October 06, 2016

Press release from the issuing company

The Hague, The Netherlands – FINAT, the international association for the label industry, reports two new faces on its governing board, after their election at the association’s General Assembly in June at the occasion of the European Label Forum in Amsterdam. Newly-appointed Treasurer for the association is Georg Müller-Hof, Senior Director Marketing for Avery Dennison Label and Packaging Materials Europe (NL), with an extensive experience both in the supplier and brand-owner aspects of the label value chain. He replaces ex-colleague Andrew Crawford, until recently Vice President Marketing Materials for Avery Dennison Materials Group Europe. Müller-Hof praises Andrew Crawford as “a tower of strength, an innovator, and a keen environmentalist. We wish him well as he leaves the label industry to explore fresh fields. I look forward to pursuing a similar pathway in my capacity as FINAT Treasurer.”

Also stepping down from the FINAT board was Frank Neumann, formerly Gundlach Logo Etiketten and currently with Achertäler Druckerei GmbH & Co. KG (DE), a printing and publishing house in the Rhein valley with over 100 years of experience. His successor is Bizerba Labels & Consumables GmbH CEO Marc Büttgenbach, who is also a member of the board of the German label association VskE and President of the German Paper and Paper Converting association. A long-time active member of FINAT, he is committed to continuing Frank Neumann’s good work, and also to bring to his new role on the FINAT board a focus on today’s central industry topics such as the Labelexpo events, globally-harmonised industry test methods, parametric pricing, and UV/LED curing.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2020 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved