Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured: Special Report: Printing Outlook 2019     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Call for Nominations: The Robert F. Reed Technology Medal

Monday, August 01, 2016

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Printing Industries of America is calling for nominations of outstanding engineers, scientists, inventors, or researchers in the graphic communications industry deserving of the 2016 Reed Technology Medal.
Established in 1974 in memory of Robert F. Reed—the “Dean of Lithography”—the award honors individuals who have contributed greatly to the advancement of the graphic communications industry.
“Innovation in the graphic communications industry is absolutely vital to its continued success in the marketplace. The Reed Medal is our way of honoring those who use their knowledge and experience to keep us moving forward,” said Jim Workman, vice president of the Printing Industries of America Center for Technology and Research.
Previous honorees include Steven J. Simske, Dinesh Tyagi, Ph.D, Dr. William J. Ray, and Dr. Danny C. Rich, among others.
A small committee of previous Reed Medal recipients and representatives of Printing Industries of America’s Ben Franklin Honor Society judge the nominees. An engraved and die-struck bronze medal is presented to the recipient at the TAGA 2017 Annual Technical Conference on March 20-22, 2017in Houston, TX.
Nomination of a deserving individual for the 2016 Reed Technology Medal must be postmarked, faxed, or emailed by October 12, 2016. For more information regarding the Reed Medal, eligibility criteria, and nomination procedures, please visit http://www.printing.org/reedaward.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved