Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year Presented at Xploration 16

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

Press release from the issuing company

Lutz, FL - Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today named the recipients of the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year. The two Xplor awards recognize individual contributions to the association and the industry in general. Both awards were presented at Xplor’s Annual Conference, Xploration 16, on Tuesday, April 5 during the awards ceremony, sponsored by Eclipse Corporation.

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2007 and is given to an individual whose efforts and contributions have significantly changed the course and development of the digital document industry. This award is open to Xplor International members as well as non-members.

This year’s Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded to Pat McGrew, M-EDP, CMP. Pat is an industry veteran who has spent over 30 years in a variety of roles at Image Sciences, GenText,  McDaniel Group, InfoTrends, Pitney Bowes Management Services, Eastman Kodak, Inc., and most recently as the Inkjet Evangelist for Hewlett-Packard in the IHPS Group.

Ms. McGrew created her own publishing company, has written freelance articles for industry publications, and is a frequent speaker at industry events.

She received her Electronic Document Professional (EDP) industry certification in 1992 and her Master-EDP designation in 2010.

“I was honored to present the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award to Pat” says Skip Henk, President & CEO of Xplor International. “Pat truly is a unique individual who has left her mark on the industry.”  

The Xplorer of the Year Award is one of the association’s most prestigious recognitions. It honors an individual’s outstanding service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission, and notable achievements promoting the interest of the electronic document systems industry. Only current members of Xplor International, who are not on the Association Board of Directors, are eligible. 

This year’s Xplorer of the Year award was presented to Mark Miller, EDP. “Mark joined Xplor in 2010” says Skip Henk, EDP, Xplor’s President and CEO, “Since that time he became involved as a volunteer and is currently the President of the Western Canada Chapter. Additionally, he has taken on the role of chair for the Xplor Membership Committee and received his EDP certification just this year.”


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved