Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

NPES Presents 2015 Harold W. Gegenheimer Award

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

Reston, VA - NPES The Association for Suppliers of Printing, Publishing and Converting Technologies awarded its 2015 Harold W. Gegenheimer Individual Award for Industry Service to Orazio "O.Mike" Fichera, President, Dealer Communicator/Trade Show Times. The award, named for the former NPES president and Baldwin Technology Company chairman emeritus, recognizes leadership and participation in NPES and industry activities, civic leadership and technical innovation. It was presented at the NPES 2015 Annual Conference and PRIMIR Fall Meeting, held October 26-28, in Palm Beach, Florida.

"O.Mike Fichera has supported NPES and our industry for many decades, in the trenches, with no regard for what he would get back, only what he could give. In his publications and to whomever he speaks, he personifies the proverbial "glass half full"—a selfless promoter focused always on the opportunities that our great industry presents. We are honored to recognize him for his selfless and longstanding dedication to NPES and our industry," said Ralph J. Nappi, president of NPES. 

For his service to NPES, the numbers speak for themselves: 33 years as a member; 25 years serving on the association's Membership Committee; attendance at 10 NPES Annual Meetings, and the numbers can continue.

O.Mike received a plaque, and his name will also be added to a plaque of past awardees on display at NPES headquarters. NPES has also established two Harold W. Gegenheimer Award scholarships with the Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved