Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year Presented at Xploration® 15

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

Lutz, FL - Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today named the recipients of the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year. The two Xplor awards recognize individual contributions to the association and the industry in general. Both awards were presented at Xplor’s Annual Conference, Xploration 15, on Tuesday, April 14. 

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2007 and is given to an individual whose efforts and contributions have significantly changed the course and development of the digital document industry. This award is open to Xplor International members as well as non-members. 

This year’s Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award goes to two recipients, both very different in terms of their accomplishments and contributions to the industry: 

Malcolm Keif, PHD is Professor and Graduate Coordinator for the Printed Electronics & Functional Imaging program at Cal Poly State University Graphic Communication Department and Denise Miano, EDP, is President, CTO, and Founder of NEPS LLC.

“I am honored to present the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award to these two outstanding individuals” says Skip Henk, President & CEO of Xplor International. “Both have provided unique contributions to the industry which if expounded upon would necessitate a small book.”

The Xplorer of the Year Award is one of the association’s most prestigious recognitions. It honors an individual’s outstanding service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission and notable achievements promoting the interest of the electronic document systems industry. Only current members of Xplor International, who are not on the Association Board of Directors, are eligible. 

This year’s Xplorer of the Year is Roberta McKee-Jackson, EDP. “Roberta has been involved with Xplor since 1984 and has been involved both as a staff member and for many years as a volunteer” says Skip Henk, EDP, Xplor’s President and CEO, “Her contribution to the association over the years have been responsible for the success and expansion of many Xplor programs.”


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved