TAPPI Announces 2015 Board of Directors Election Results

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

ATLANTA, Ga. – TAPPI is pleased to announce the official results of the elections for its 2015 Board of Directors. The Board consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, President/CEO and nine Directors who determine the policies and have general charge of the affairs of the Association.

Chris Luettgen, Renewable Bioproducts Institute, Georgia Tech, will serve as TAPPI Chair and Paul Durocher, Sappi North America, will serve as TAPPI Vice Chair for two years beginning in April 2015.

Medwick V. Byrd, North Carolina State University, Anitra Collins, International Paper, and Marko Hakovirta, Stora Enso AB, will begin a three year terms in April 2015.

The following individuals will continue to serve on the TAPPI Board: Peter R. Augustine, Fabio Perini North America, Kirt J. Cuevas, International Paper, Robert A. Feeser, MWV, Christopher A. Krumm, CorrChoice, Div. of Greif LLC, Larry N. Montague, TAPPI, Frank J. Sutman, Solenis, and Clayton Teague.

The 2014 Nominating Committee members included:    

Norman Marsolan, Renewable Bioproducts Institute (Chair), Roger Brear, Domtar, Glenn Hanson, Industrial Kiln & Dryer Group, Chris Luettgen, Georgia Tech, James Haeffele, SCA Tissue North America, Larry N. Montague, TAPPI, Janet Neighbors, International Paper, Nicki Slusser, Jackson Paper.

Special thanks are extended to the following TAPPI Board of Directors members as they complete their terms in April 2015: Thomas J. Garland, Quad Graphics (Chair) and Michael Exner.