Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

TAPPI Announces 2015 Paul Magnabosco Award Winner

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Press release from the issuing company

Atlanta, Ga. – TAPPI is pleased to announce that Elizabeth Etheridge of RockTenn in Demopolis, Alabama, has been awarded the Paul W. Magnabosco Outstanding Local Section Member Award. The award was established to recognize an individual whose outstanding leadership and exceptional service in Local Section activities have resulted in significant and measurable benefits to Section members.

“I am very honored to receive this award and have enjoyed my 25 plus years that I have been directly involved with the Gulf Coast TAPPI local section,” said Etheridge. “I attribute my involvement with Gulf Coast TAPPI to my supportive supervisors and Gulf States/RockTenn for allowing me to get involved and stay involved through out my career.”

In addition to an engraved plaque, Etheridge will receive a cash honorarium and gold lapel pin. The award will be presented during the PaperCon awards dinner and dance on April 21. 

Etheridge graduated from Auburn University with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering with a Pulp and Paper option.

She has more than 25 years of industry experience and has remained with Gulf Sates Paper/RockTenn in Demopolis for the duration of her career. Etheridge currently holds the title of Board Mill and Market Pulp Group Leader at RockTenn.

During her career with Gulf States Paper/RockTenn, Etheridge has been both a member and a leader for the “Continuous Improvement Initiative” projects and received RockTenn Six Sigma “Black Belt” Certification in 2007.

Etheridge has been involved with the Gulf Coast TAPPI Local Section as an officer for more than 10 years, currently serving on the Executive Committee as Treasurer.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved