Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Eden Lew Recipient of 2014 EDSF Scholarship Honoring Chuck Forman

Friday, August 01, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

Crawford Technologies pays tribute to beloved employee through ongoing annual scholarship

Toronto, ON – Eden Lew has been awarded the second annual "Charles H. ‘Chuck’ Forman - Crawford Technologies" Scholarship through EDSF (Electronic Document Scholarship Foundation). This scholarship was created to honor the contributions Chuck Forman made throughout his career towards Crawford Technologies and his industry. Chuck lost his battle with cancer on October 2, 2013.

"Eden's achievements are outstanding and we are thrilled to see her receive the second annual EDSF scholarship in Chuck Forman's name,” said Ernie Crawford, President of Crawford. “She definitely has a bright future and we predict that she will add great things to our industry throughout her career."

Eden Lew is completing her Masters degree in Design at the School of Visual Arts in New York and received her undergraduate degree from the University of Texas in Austin. Some of her accomplishments are:

  • 3.7 GPA
  • Recipient of the following awards:
    • College of Fine Arts Student Excellence Award
    • National Walter U. Lum Award
    • Grace Hill Milam Presidential Endowed Scholarship Recipient
    • Gee Family Association Award
    • Walt Disney Imagineering Design Participant

The “Charles H. ‘Chuck’ Forman – Crawford Technologies Scholarship” award $1,000 annually to a bright, up-and-coming full-time student committed to pursuing a career in the document management and graphic communications marketplace.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved