Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year Presented at Xploration® 14

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Press release from the issuing company

Lutz, FL - Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today named the recipients of the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year. The two Xplor awards recognize individual contributions to the association and the industry in general. Both awards were presented at Xplor’s Annual Conference and Vendor Forum during the award ceremony and luncheon, Wednesday, March 26, 2014. 

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2007 and is given to an individual whose efforts and contributions have significantly changed the course and development of the digital document industry. This award is open to Xplor International members as well as non-members.

This year’s Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award goes to two recipients, both very different in terms of their accomplishments and contributions to the industry: Mal Baboyian, Executive Vice President, Production Print Solutions and Large Format Solutions at Canon Solutions America and Harry Lewis, President at AFP Consortium, AFP Datastream Architect, Program Manager Intellectual Property & Standards at Ricoh. “I am honored to present the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award to these two outstanding individuals” says Skip Henk, President & CEO of Xplor International. “Covering their litany of accomplishments and contributions would necessitate a small book. I compliment the Xplor Awards committee for their selection and thank the individuals who nominated both Mr. Baboyian and Mr. Lewis.”

The Xplorer of the Year Award is one of the association’s most prestigious recognitions. It honors an individual’s outstanding service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission and notable achievements promoting the interest of the electronic document systems industry. Only current members of Xplor International, who are not on the Association Board of Directors, are eligible.

Typically, the Xplorer of the Year is an individual. However, this year’s Xplorer of the Year is acadami. “I am pleased to recognize a company for their promotion of industry education and certification, as well as their support of the EDP and EDA programs” says Skip Henk, EDP, Xplor’s President and CEO. “Since its inception, acadami’s Transaction Document Specialist School has provided a comprehensive foundation of production workflow, best practices, and document systems lifecycle knowledge to more than 275 students resulting in 275 EDA designations.”

Other Xplor annual awards, recognized and announced at Xploration® 14 include:

Application of the Year Award

Winner: Cathedral Corporation

Honorable Mentions: Ricoh/CCS and Canon Solutions America

Technology Application Award: 

Winner: Crawford Technologies

Honorable Mentions: Canon Solutions America and HP Relate

President’s Award

Winner: Lloyds Banking Group and Symcor, Inc.

Chairman’s Award

Winner: Ryerson University


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved