Nigel Worme Named NAPL Chairman

Tuesday, November 06, 2012

Niels Winther Becomes Association Vice Chairman;
Bill Gavigan Joins Executive Committee as Secretary/Treasurer

East Rutherford, N.J. - The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) has announced that Nigel Worme, Chief Executive Officer, COT Holdings Ltd., Christ Church, Barbados, has become Chairman of the association following the resignation of Darren Loken.
Loken, who served as Chairman since September 2011, has made a career change and is no longer actively involved in the graphic communications industry.  He previously served as President & Chief Executive Officer of Telepress, Kent, Wash.
"Darren has been a courageous and exemplary NAPL Chairman, whose wisdom and leadership have benefited the association greatly over the last year, said NAPL President and Chief Executive Officer Joseph P. Truncale, Ph.D. "The staff and volunteer leaders will all miss his intelligence, determination, and his friendship, and we wish him the very best in his new endeavors."
Worme was installed as Chairman at NAPL's Annual Meeting in Chicago. At that time, NAPL Secretary/Treasurer Niels M. Winther, Managing Partner & Chairman of the Board, Think Patented, Dayton, Ohio, became Vice Chairman, and NAPL Director William F. Gavigan, Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, PDQ Print Center, Scranton, Pa., was named Secretary/Treasurer. Keith Kemp, President, Xerographic Digital Printing, Orlando, Fla., continues to serve as Immediate Past Chairman of the association. The NAPL Board of Directors voted unanimous approval of the new slate of officers.
"We know that NAPL is in very good hands under Nigel's stewardship," said Truncale. "He has been actively involved in its leadership as Secretary/Treasurer and worked closely with Darren throughout the past year as Vice Chairman.  We are also very happy to welcome to our leadership team Bill Gavigan, who will now bring his insight and experience to our Executive Committee."