ASPT Presents Swormstedt Award at SGIA Expo

Press release from the issuing company

Industry veteran Joe Clarke recognized for excellence in screen printing writing

Las Vegas –The Academy of Screen Printing Technology (ASPT) presented its annual Dave Swormstedt Sr. Memorial Award and welcomed new members during the Keynote Breakfast this morning at the 2012 SGIA Expo.

ASPT Chairman Bruce Ridge presented the Swormstedt Award to Joe Clarke of Clarke Product Renovation for his article, "Squeegee Design Innovation." The four-part article was published in the SGIA Journal (First Quarter, Second Quarter and Third Quarter of 2010, and in the January/February 2011 issue).

Founded in 1978, the Swormstedt Award recognizes the best article or technical paper, written and published on any aspect of the screen printing industry. Members of the Academy choose award winners.

ASPT, a group of leaders who support technological advancements and growth in the screen printing industry, also welcomed its newest members during the SGIA Keynote Breakfast.

  • Andy Anderson, Anderson Studios
  • Jim Raymont, EIT, Inc.
  • Samir Sadikoglu, ETF TEKSTIL

To learn more about the Swormstedt Award and this year's Academy inductees, visit SGIA.org, Keyword: ASPT.

Follow the SGIA Expo on Twitter @SGIAExpo and like us on Facebook.


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free