Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Call for Nominations for the 2012 NAQP Industry Awards

Thursday, August 09, 2012

Press release from the issuing company

The National Association for Printing Leadership (NAPL) announces a call for nominations for the NAQP Industry Awards. These awards recognize those in the graphic communications industry who have made significant contributions and had a positive impact on the quick and small commercial printing industry.

“Now is a good time to think about and recognize the great work that you have observed your colleagues and suppliers doing over the course of the year,” says Mitch Evans, Managing Director of NAQP and NAPL Senior Consultant.” One of the best ways to honor these individuals is to nominate them for an NAQP Industry Award. The Industry Awards are among the highest honors a quick or small commercial printer can receive.”

“It was a great honor to be recognized by my friends and colleagues in the industry. It's a day I'll remember forever,” says Craig Dellinger, President of New Haven Print in Fort Wayne, Ind., and recipient of the 2011 Printer of the Year Award. His comment is indicative of the feelings of gratitude and honor expressed by award recipients when their contributions to the printing industry are recognized.

Nominations may be submitted for four awards:

•  Printer of the Year—Presented to the quick or small commercial printer who exemplifies the best in the industry. Criteria include operating a successful, customer responsive business, demonstrating creativity/vision, exhibiting service to community groups and industry organizations, and serving as a role model for future generations.

•  Industry Award of Distinction—Presented to an educator, supplier, journalist, author, or other non-printer who has supported and advanced the quick and small commercial printing industry.

•  Supplier of the Year—Presented to a member supplier company showing consistent and outstanding products, service, or support to the industry.

•  Product of the Year—Presented to a company that has produced a new or enhanced product that improves industry offerings, profitability, or service.

Nominations will be reviewed by a panel of industry experts. Submission deadline is August 27, 2012. Winners will be notified in September and awards will be presented at the 2012 Owners Conference on Saturday, Oct. 6, in Chicago.

For more information about Industry Awards nominations, guidelines, deadlines, categories, and more, visit http://www.napl.org/2012IA.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved