Three Awards Presented at the Xplor Conference and Vendor Forum

Press release from the issuing company

Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today named the recipients of the annual Xplorer of the Year, the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement and President’s Award. The three Xplor awards recognize individual contributions to the association and the industry in general. Both awards were presented at Xplor’s Annual Conference and Vendor Forum during the award ceremony and luncheon, Thursday, March 29, 2012.

The Xplorer of the Year Award is one of the association’s most prestigious recognitions. It honors an individual’s outstanding service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission and notable achievements promoting the interest of the electronic document systems industry. Only current members of Xplor International, who are not on the Association Board of Directors, are eligible.

The 2012 recipient or Xplorer of the Year is awarded to Roger Chamberlain of Cincinnati Insurance Company. Roger, a member since 2000, has served the association as chapter/region Treasurer, Secretary, Vice President and President. A frequent speaker at industry conferences, Roger is known for his willingness to share information and his advocacy not only for the association but the industry in general.

“Roger exemplifies the spirit of Xplor,” says Mark Bonacorso, Xplor International’s Chairperson, “He energy and enthusiasm for the industry is contagious and it’s is my pleasure to recognize him accordingly.”

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2007 and is given to an individual whose efforts and contributions have significantly changed the course and development of the digital document industry. This award is open to Xplor International members as well as non-members.

The 2012 recipient of the award is Harry Stephens of DATAMATX in Atlanta. Harry is President/CEO, and founder of DATAMATX, one of the nation’s largest privately held, full-service providers of printed and electronic billing solutions. He is an advocate for business mailers across the country and isactively involved in several postal trade associations.

He serves on the Executive Board of the Greater Atlanta Postal Customer Council, Major Mailers Association (MMA), PCC Advisory Committee (PCCAC) and the Board of the National Postal Policy Council (NPPC). He is also President of The Imaging Network Group (INg), an association for Transactional and Direct Mail Marketing service bureaus.

“Harry is not only a friend of Xplor’s but a true friend of the industry. He is a remarkable man who has given so much to ourindustry over the years”, says Skip Henk, EDP, President and CEO of Xplor, “It is truly and honor and privilege for Xplor to honor him.”

As an expert on high-volume print and mail, Harry has frequently been asked to speak to various USPS groups, including the Board of Governors about postal reform and other issues affecting business mailers. Harry is also frequent contributor to E-Document News and is author of Harry’s Corner.

In addition, the President’s award is presented to an individual or organization that, in the opinion of the association’s president stood out, in some way, over the last year.

Grange Insurance was recognized for their Proof of Insurance re-design which Xplor president Skip Henk felt exemplified how the organization took down the walls that plague many companies and came up with a well thought and effective solution.

Other Xplor annual awards, recognized at the 2012 Conference and announced last month include:

Innovator of the Year Award:

Winner: GMC Software Technology Inspire

Honorable Mentions: Pitney Bowes MarketSpace and Solimar Systems/Rubika

Technology Application Award:

Winner: The Los Angeles Department of Water and Power / RICOH

Honorable Mentions: Bell and Howell and Strategic Content / HP


Join the discussion Sign In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free