Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Oce Intends to Appoint Anton Schaaf as President & CEO

Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Press release from the issuing company

Océ N.V. today announced its intention to appoint Anton Schaaf as President & CEO. Ernst-Jan Minnema is nominated as the new Chief Financial Officer of Océ N.V.. Both appointments must be approved at the Annual Shareholders Meeting to be held in Venlo on 17 April 2012.

Anton Schaaf, who will succeed Rokus van Iperen, joined Océ on 1 July 2006 as Chief Technology & Operations Officer. On 11 October 2006 he was appointed Member of the Board of Executive Directors of Océ. From 1987 until 2005 Anton Schaaf held various positions within Siemens AG, including Executive Vice President, member of the Executive Board and Chief Technology Officer of Siemens Communications in Germany. From 2005 until his appointment at Océ he was Chief Technology Officer of Deutsche Telekom AG.

Ernst-Jan Minnema will succeed Rokus van Iperen who temporarily held the CFO position since April 2011. Ernst-Jan Minnema joined Océ on 1 May 2011 as Senior Vice President Group Finance. From 1990-2002 he served in a number of management posts in various manufacturing and software companies. From 2002-2004 he was Finance Director of Canon Netherlands N.V.. From 2005 he was employed by Canon Europe N.V. as European Finance Director Consumer Imaging Group and later as European Business Integration Director.

As of 1 April 2012 Rokus van Iperen is the President & Chief Executive Officer of Canon EMEA, responsible for Canon sales and marketing activities in Europe, the Middle East and Africa.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved