Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Xplor names EDP, M-EDP and EDA Class of 2010

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Press release from the issuing company

Land O'Lakes, FL — Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today announced its EDP (Electronic Document Professional), M-EDP (Master Electronic Document Professionals) and EDA (Electronic Document Associate) class of 2010. A total of 49 recipients were inducted into the program during an award ceremony at Xplor’s 31st annual Conference and Vendor Forum, April 5-7, 2011 in Tampa Bay, Florida.  

“The EDP program, which now contains both M-EDP and EDA designations, allows individuals to differentiate themselves and certification brings recognition, career enhancements and personal satisfactions,” said Skip Henk, EDP, President and CEO of Xplor International. “EDP’s are viewed as experts for effective and consistent communication document technologies and leaders in information management within their organizations and the industry at large.”

The EDP designation has been an industry symbol for professional proficiency, experience and commitment since its inception over 20 years ago. EDP professionals promote and enhance the industry through continuing individual education, knowledge sharing and mentoring of others in the certification process. To date, over 500 EDPs have been certified worldwide, with numbers increasing ever year.

In 2009, two new levels of certification were introduced to offer an entry level for those individuals starting out in the industry and Master-EDP for current EDP professionals who have demonstrated expertise in specific areas of the electronic document industry. The two individuals who are part of the 2010 Master EDP class have demonstrated significant expertise within the Electronic Document indust10. The Electronic Document Associate is designed for entry-level individuals who have less than 5 years of industry experience. Both programs, initiated at the end of 2009, were met with significant enthusiasm in 2010.  

Xplor and the EDP Commission congratulate the following Class of 2010:

Electronic Document Professionals

Bas de Witte, EDP    Hewlett Packard Nederland BV
Darin Hochwender, EDP    First Data
Pierre Kraakman, EDP    UVIT
Peter Kruijt, EDP    Daliem Multiple Media Marketing Consultancy
Matt Riley, EDP    HP Exstream
Julie Trezek, EDP    HSBC Technology & Services

Master Electronic Document Professionals

Pat C. McGrew, M-EDP    Kodak Inc
Carrie T. Murphy, M-EDP    InfoPrint Solutions Company

Electronic Document Associates

Anke Adams, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Nazar Ahmed, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Brian Arbour, EDA    The DATA Group of Companies
Matthew Arnott, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Trevor Boytinick, EDA    Insurance Corporation of BC
Alex Brown, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Tom G Brown, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
David Brownhill, EDA    Citigroup
Christine Burnett, EDA    The Data Group of Companies
Pierre Charette, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Edvard Dreskai, EDA    Insurance Company of BC
Wade Dyches, EDA    Equitable Life & Casualty Insurance
Rene Felder, EDA    Baumer AG Switzerland
Robert Foulds, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Arnie Gainsbrook, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Michelle Griffey, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Mark Harden, EDA    Insurance Company of BC
Chad Henk, EDA    Xplor International
Susan Hennessy, EDA    Ministry of Finance – Ontario
Sam Ibrahim, EDA    Citigroup
Janelle Lorraine, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Elizabeth Langdon, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Jim Leamen, EDA    Citigroup
Debbie Lefebvre, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Lucas Lu, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Rachel Marion-LeBrun, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Segun Oladipo, EDA    INTRIA Items Inc
Stanley Pak, EDA    Unisen Inc
Senthilkumar Rathinam, EDA    Syntel
Roland Rayne, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Mark Rhodes, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Steve Robinson, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Niall Rooney, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Marie-Claire T Simard, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Biserka Spencer, EDA    Citigroup
Angela Tawell, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Pennie Thomas, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Julie Trezek, EDA    HSBC Technology & Services
Anne Tullet, EDA    Lloyds Banking Group
Julie Vezina, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Nathaly N Wainwright, EDA    Canada Post Corporation
Johnnie Walker, EDA    Ministry of Finance – Ontario


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved