Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

PIA calls for entries for the Schaeffer Environmental Award

Monday, January 31, 2011

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Printing Industries of America is now accepting entries for the 2011 William D. Schaeffer award. This award recognizes an individual’s focus on advancing environmental awareness and action in the graphic communications industry. The deadline to enter is February 18, 2011, and is open to all members of the industry.

Established in 1990, this award is named for environmental pioneer and researcher Dr. William D. Schaeffer (1922–2003), who is celebrated for his contributions to environmental issues facing the graphic communications industry. Nominations are judged by past Schaeffer Award winners and industry leaders. The recipient is presented with an engraved plaque at Printing Industries of America’s Spring Meetings, May 21–22, 2011.

To be considered for the William D. Schaeffer award, a candidate’s accomplishments should go above and beyond job requirements or display an unselfish contribution to the industry not solely for a particular organization’s commercial gain. It is recommended that a candidate has environmental accomplishments in education, public relations, continuous improvement, compliance assistance, regulatory issue involvement, and pioneering efforts. The ongoing environmental advocacy of Dr. Schaeffer typifies the leadership activities expected of award recipients. Individuals must have sustained long-term efforts (on the order of several years or more) that have resulted in successful environmental programs and improvements.


Post a Comment

To post a comment Log In or Become a Member, doing so is simple and free



Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved