Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     M&A Trends     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Eight Industry Leaders Named to NAPL Soderstrom Society

Friday, September 08, 2006

Press release from the issuing company

PARAMUS, N.J., SEPTEMBER 7, 2006 - NAPL, the trade association for excellence in graphic communications management, will induct eight graphic communications industry leaders into its Walter E. Soderstrom Society during the Society's annual, invitation-only dinner meeting, on Monday, Oct. 16, 2006, at the Mid-America Club in Chicago. Named for the late Walter E. Soderstrom, one of the founders of NAPL, the Soderstrom Society is an honors organization that provides industry leaders with the opportunity to exchange ideas, suggest improved practices, and recognize the contributions of their peers, including printing firm owners, equipment manufacturers, consultants, and educators. This year's inductees, all of whom have made significant contributions to the graphic communications industry, are: - Ben Cooper, principal, Williams & Jensen, PLLC, Washington, D.C. - Twyla J. Cummings, Ph.D., Graduate Program director and associate professor, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, N.Y. - Jeff Jacobson, chief operating officer, Graphic Communications Group, and vice president, Eastman Kodak Co., Rochester, N.Y. - Steen Jensen, senior vice president, Product Management, Heidelberg USA, Kennesaw, Ga. - Harvey Levenson, Ph.D., professor and department head of Graphic Communications, California Polytechnic State University, Atascadero, Calif. - Thomas Schildgen, department chair/professor, Arizona State University, Mesa, Ariz. - Nissim Shenova, executive vice president/COO, Graytor Printing Co., Inc., Lyndhurst, N.J. - Thomas Wetjen, vice president, Worldwide Graphic Communications Industry Business, Xerox Corporation, Webster, N.Y. "Each of these eight outstanding individuals has a distinguished and ongoing record of service to the industry," said Joseph P. Truncale, NAPL president and chief executive officer, in making the announcement. "We're extremely pleased to welcome them into the Soderstrom Society, and I and everyone at NAPL extend them our sincere congratulations."




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2018 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved