Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us

Market Intelligence for Printing and Publishing

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured: Special Report: Printing Outlook 2019     Production Inkjet     Installations and Placements Tracker

Sheetfed Executive of the Year Award Nominations Due March 1

Friday, January 11, 2002

Press release from the issuing company

Pittsburgh, Pa., — Nominations for the eighth annual Sheetfed Executive of the Year Award are due March 1, 2002. The award was created to honor a sheetfed industry leader who has demonstrated exceptional service, initiative, and commitment to his or her community, company, and the sheetfed printing industry. The program is sponsored by the National Association for Printing Leadership, and the Graphic Arts Technical Foundation (GATF). Nominations will be judged by the Sheetfed Pressroom Conference Advisory Committee, a group of industry leaders and past award recipients. Past recipients are Donald M. Duncanson (2001), James R. Schultz (2000), Jerry B. Williamson III (1999), Zeb Green (1998), Howard "Buzz" Webber, Jr. (1997), Robert Havrilla (1996), and Frank Woods (1995). This year’s winner will be honored at the Sheetfed Executive of the Year Banquet during the ninth annual Sheetfed Pressroom Conference, June 2–4, 2002, at the Marriott O’Hare, Chicago, Illinois. Additionally, a scholarship will be established in the winner’s name through the Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation (PGSF) to enhance educational opportunities throughout the sheetfed printing community. To receive a nomination form, call the GATF/PIA fax-on-demand line at 888/272-3329 and request document number 14006.




Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2019 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved