Log In | Become a Member | Contact Us


Leading printing executives into the future

Connect on Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn

Featured:     European Coverage     Production Inkjet Analysis

Weyerhaeuser Expects Near Break-Even Fourth Quarter Results

Thursday, December 20, 2001

Press release from the issuing company

FEDERAL WAY, Wash.--Dec. 20, 2001--Weyerhaeuser today said it expects fourth quarter results to be near break-even. The company adjusted its fourth quarter earnings outlook due to continued weakness in wood products prices, the imposition of a countervailing duty and anti-dumping penalty on Canadian wood products exported to the United States, and significant downtime in most product lines because of the continued weakness in the global economy. Weyerhaeuser will issue its fourth quarter earnings at 8:30 a.m. EST (5:30 a.m. PST) on Jan. 23, 2002. A live conference call to discuss fourth quarter results will be held the same day at 11 a.m. EST (8 a.m. PST). Details on accessing the earnings call will be issued at a later date.

 

 

SHARE

Email Icon Email

Print Icon Print

Become a Member

Join the thousands of printing executives who are already part of the WhatTheyThink Community.

Copyright © 2016 WhatTheyThink. All Rights Reserved